Teavana, fragrant, natural teas

Wednesday, January 21, 2009

"The Distance" track listing

Tracklisting of Taylor Hicks' "The Distance":

1. "Wedding Day Blues"
2. "Seven Mile Breakdown"
3. "What's Right Is Right"
4. "Hide Nor Hair"
5. "Woman Gotta Have It"
6. "New Found Freedom"
7. "The Distance"
8. "Nineteen"
9. "I Live on a Battlefield"
10. "Yes We Can"
11. "Maybe You Should"
12. "Once Upon a Lover of Mine"
13. "Keepin It Real"
14. "Indiscriminate Act of Kindness"

Folks are talking about this new album over at Gossip Boulevard if you'd like to drop by and write in your opinions.

MJ's got a thread on it as well on her Big Blog. Mixed bag of comments, naturally.

"The Distance" Oliver James tune (not sure if this the one on the album)

Click to listen to Nick Lowe's "I Live on a Battlefield".

Found this song on the Youtube, Mason Jennings "Keepin It Real" not certain if this the song on the album but check out Jennings: LYRICS

Just things I found rattling around on-line this morning.

"Wedding Bell Blues"

Alrighty then.


  1. The titles alone are intriguing. The thought crossed my mind that they may be trying to capitalize on Taylor's sex appeal ("Once Upon a Lover of Mine"?). I liked what I heard at Martyr's.

  2. I'm really pumped about his releasing some advance listening opportunities. Man, he's really expanding. Love some of the potential of this new album!

  3. Anonymous9:30 AM

    I know for a fact that the video is not of the correct Wedding Day Blues song. My friend and I actually met the guy (Alan Little) that co-wrote the song with Taylor when we were in Burbank, CA. Our hotel room was next to his at the Safari Inn and we met while having a cigarette in the breeze way at about 2am......sooooooo random. But I'm a huge Taylor fan, so it was really cool. I can't wait for the new album.